Receiving Permissions In A Live Session

Room Managers/Instructors have the option of giving participants or guests Moderator permissions, giving them access to a wide range of Kaltura Live Room tools.

Moderator Privileges (Participants)

Moderators are able to share content and control what participants are seeing on stage. The room owner, the room's permanent moderator, can set participants as moderators to enable them to share content and help run the live session. The following capabilities are enabled for moderators:

Share Screen

Participants or guests may share their entire screen, an active application, or a particular tab.  For more information, see Sharing Your Screen.

Play Shared Files

A room manager or moderator may allow participants to access their playlist.  Participants or guests may play any file in the playlist for the entire class.  Please see Play Shared Files.

Draw on Whiteboard & Annotations

Participants may draw on the digital whiteboard, use its various tools and annotate over shared files like PDFs. Please see Draw On Your Kaltura Digital Whiteboard.

Write Notes

Participants or guests may compose notes as session participants view updates in real time. This enables participants to follow along as key discussion points are written down.
Please see Write Notes.

Become a Full Moderator

Students or guests may be given the full capabilities that Kaltura Live Room has to offer by being set as a moderator, except for the ability to give/revoke others' permissions.  In addition to the features listed in this article, students may initiate breakout rooms, access files and add them to the playlist, create and edit course quizzes, and upload Youtube videos
In This Article
Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!