Participant Guide

Articles

So You've Been Invited To A Kaltura Virtual Classroom or Webinar, Now What?
Maybe you just received a link to a Kaltura virtual classroom or webinar? See what to check before your live session and what to expect the first time you join a Kaltura Live Room virtual classroom or webinar.  In this article we cover what you...
Raise Your Hand
Grab the instructor's/room manager's attention by raising your hand in the session. Raising your hand in the session sends a notification to the instructor/room manager. Raise Your Hand In the live session, click the Raise Hand icon...
Send Chat Messages In Your Live Session
The Kaltrua Live Room chat allows a public Classroom chat, private Questions and Answer chats between participants and room managers, and a privat Room Manager/Moderator chat strictly between instructors/moderators. Display Chat Chat is disp...
Receiving Permissions In A Live Session
Room Managers/Instructors have the option of giving participants or guests Moderator permissions, giving them access to a wide range of Kaltura Live Room tools. Moderator Privileges (Participants) Moderators are able to share content and con...
Zoom In On Shared Content
If the shared content - presentations, PDF's, shared screen - are too small for you to see, then you can zoom in to get a closer look. Each participant can zoom in on shared content. After you have zoomed in, you can use the cursor as a hand gr...
Hide The Webcam Tray
This article describes how to enlarge your view of the shared content (presentations, PDFs, shared screen, etc), optimize your live class view for low bandwidth and low CPU environments. Each participant has the option to hide the webcam tray from t...
Annotating from an iPad
How do you moderate a session from your computer while annotating from another device like an iPad? To annotate on an iPad, you must: Connect into Kaltura as an instructor/moderator from your computer. Simultaneously connect to the same Kaltua Li...
End or Leave Your Session
This article describes how participants or hosts/instructors may leave or end a Kaltura Virtual Classroom session. Leave The Session (for Participants) Session participants can leave the session by closing the browser window or simply navigatin...