What is the delete policy for Kaltura entries?

In a SaaS environment, data is deleted within a week or less.

In an OnPrem environment, when an entry is deleted in the KMC, or any other front-end application, nothing happens to the file assets.

  • The entry is just marked as "deleted" in the database.
  •  Deleted entries can be restored at any time with a simple API call.
  •  If a customer wants the file assets to be deleted at some configurable amount of time after the entry is deleted, a custom script will need to be developed for them by PS.

 

 

In This Article