Make your media private in Content Hubs


About

To hide media from other users, you must change its publishing status to Private.

This unpublishes the media and removes it from every channel and gallery where it appeared. The media remains available to you in My Media, and you can publish it again later.

You need the appropriate permissions to publish/unpublish in channels or galleries. If the options described below aren’t available, contact your administrator.

Make a single item private

From My Media 

  1. Select My Media from the user menu. 
  2. The My Media page opens.

  3. Click the three dots to the right of the desired media, select Publish status, then from the extended menu click Private.
  4. A confirmation message displays.

  5. Click Save.
  6. The media is unpublished and removed from all channels and galleries where it previously appeared.

From the media page

  1. Go to the media page of the item you want to unpublish.
  2. Click the three dots below the player.
  3. Click Publish status, then from the extended menu, select Private.
  4. A confirmation message displays.

  5. Click Save.
  6. The media is unpublished and removed from all channels and galleries where it previously appeared.

Make multiple items private

  1. Select My Media from the user menu. 
  2. The 'My Media' page opens.

  3. Check the boxes next to the items you want to unpublish.
  4. At the top of the page, click Publish, then select Private from the drop-down menu.
  5. A confirmation message displays.

  6. Click Save to continue.
  7. The selected media is unpublished and removed from all channels and galleries where it previously appeared.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!
User Icon

Thank you! Your comment has been submitted.

In this article
Related articles