Transfer media you own to someone else in Content Hubs


About

Each media entry has one owner at a time. As a media owner, you can transfer ownership to someone else. These actions can be applied to a single item or to multiple items at once. 

A media entry can't have multiple owners. However, the owner can add other users as co-editors, co-publishers, co-viewers, and Webcasting moderators. For more information, see our article Manage roles and permissions.

This feature requires the Mediacollaboration module to be enabled, with the changeOwnerEnabled field set to 'Yes'.

Change ownership

  1. From the user menu, select My Media.
  2. The 'My Media' page displays.

  3. Check the box(es) next to the desired entries, then at the top of the page, click the More actions menu and select Transfer ownership.
  4. If you want to search for entries according to ownership, see Filter entries by ownership below.

    The Transfer ownership window opens.
  5. Type the name of the person, users, or group you want to transfer ownership to.
  6. (Optional) Select the checkbox to set yourself as a collaborator on the media.

  7. Click Transfer ownership.
  8. A success message displays.

You can also transfer ownership from the edit media page, along with managing roles, permissions, and collaborators in one place. For more information, see Manage roles and permissions.

Filter entries by ownership

You can use the Ownership filter in My Media to find media based on your relationship to the entry.

  1. On the left side of the My Media page, click on the Ownership filter to display the options.
  2. Select one or more of the filters.
  3. The results update immediately.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!
User Icon

Thank you! Your comment has been submitted.

In this article
Related articles