This article describes how to delete an entry.
To delete an entry
Choose one of the following methods:
- Access the My Media Page and click on the pencil icon to the right of the desired entry, then click Delete to confirm or Cancel to cancel the action.
- Access the Edit Media Page, click on the Details tab and click Delete Entry. Click Delete to confirm or Cancel to cancel the action.
Important - Once an entry is deleted, it cannot be recovered via KMS or KAF. Recovery of a deleted entry is on a "best effort" basis by our Customer Care team, and deleted entries can only be recovered within 7-10 days after deletion. Not all deleted entries can be recovered.