Active vs Inactive Courses | Plans

To make a course available to your users, you must apply an Active plan to it.

  • Active courses are courses that have a plan/license associated with them.
  • Active courses can be accessed by registered users as well as those connecting via a direct URL.
  • Inactive courses are courses that do NOT have a plan/license associated with them.
  • Inactive courses are NOT accessible to users or via a direct URL.
  • Creating inactive courses enables school/company administrators and instructors to prepare their courses ahead of time without making them accessible to users before the course is fully setup.

Activate An Inactive Course

Activate a course to start using it and to make it available to your users
 
  1. Select an inactive course (as admin).
  2. Click the Settings tab.
  3. Find the Plan drop down menu. The selected plan says, "Inactive - Course will not be visible to course users".
  4. Click the field and select the plan you want to use.
  5. Click Save.
.You will see that the course is moved to the active course section. Registered users and guests can now access the course.
 

Deactivate an Active Course

Deactivate a course to free up one of your plans or to stop participants from accessing the course.
 
  1. Select an active course (as admin).
  2. Click the Settings tab.
  3. Find the Plan drop down menu. 
  4. Click the field and select the last option, "Inactive - Course will not be visible to course users".
  5. Click Save.
You will see that the course is moved to the inactive course section. Registeredusers and guests can no longer access the course.
In This Article