How is Entitlement Maintained?

Users can force sign in or they can allow access to the Live Room - both channel rooms and personal rooms - via a direct link without the need to sign into KMS.

By default, KMS users (managers in the channel, or personal room owners) have the ability to invite participants directly to the live room without the need to sign in to KMS. 

To disable the default, please inform the Kaltura Meeting team.  Invite as well as Guest Access can be disabled.

If Guest Access is disabled, then live room participants can join in the following methods:

  • Channel Room - Go to the channel where the Live Room resides and click Launch Live Room. The participants must have membership to the channel.

  • Personal Room - Each personal room resides on a unique KMS page. The room owner can copy the URL to the page and share it with participants. Participants must have access to the KMS.
    NOTE: Anyone with access to the KMS will be able to access the room as participants.

In This Article
Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!