About
You can enable screen sharing so users can share their screen with the agent during a live conversation and ask questions about the content they're sharing.
You manage this setting in the Advanced tab.
Access the Advanced tab
- From the Agents tab, click the agent you want to configure.
- Click the Advanced tab.

The agent workspace opens on the Overview tab by default.

The Advanced tab displays.

Enable screen sharing
- Under Conversation, click the Share screen toggle to enable it. (It's off by default.)
- Click Publish at the top right to apply your changes.

User experience
When screen sharing is enabled, users can share their screen during a live conversation with the agent.
The agent can use the shared on-screen content as context for the conversation.
Kaltura does not use customer data to train its AI models. To learn more, see Kaltura's Artificial Intelligence Principles.