Can I keep the previous embeds, and only use the new Kaltura BSE workflow for upload?

Yes, you can. Install the new Kaltura BSE workflow, and then turn off the button in the Insert Stuff. 

To keep previous embeds, and only use the new Kaltura BSE workflow

  1. Login as admin, navigate to the ‘Admin Tools’ gear, and click on the ‘Roles and Permissions’ link under ‘Security’.
  2. Click on the role you want to remove the button for in the Insert Stuff, and filter by tool – ‘Kaltura’.
  3. Remove all the check boxes, and you are done.
  4. Repeat for each role you want to change.
In This Article
Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!