About
This article explains how to back up your site configuration and restore it later.
A backup is a secure snapshot of the current site configuration (all modules) that works as a 'Last Good Configuration'. It protects you against mistakes and data corruption, and you can use it later if you need to restore your configuration.
We recommend saving a backup after you complete the initial setup.
Create a backup
You can keep only one backup. Saving a new backup deletes the previous one.
-
At the top of the Configuration Management console, go to the Server tools section, and then select Backup configuration.

-
Click Save backup.

A confirmation message appears: Are you sure you want to save current configuration? Remember that previous backup will be deleted.

-
Click Yes, save.
Last configuration save date shows the last time someone changed the configuration, not the last time you saved a backup. For example, if you change the configuration on April 2, 2026, at 2:04 pm, and then click Save backup two minutes later, at 2:06 pm, Last configuration save date shows April 2, 2026, at 2:04 pm. That's when you made and saved the change.
Restore a configuration
You can restore your site configuration to the last backup you saved.
You can't undo a restore.
-
At the top of the Configuration Management console, go to the Server tools section, and then select Backup configuration.
-
Click Restore last saved configuration.

A warning message appears with the date and time of your backup, for example: The backup of your configuration is from 2025-08-26 12:09:11. Are you sure you want to restore your configuration to it? This action cannot be undone.

-
Click Yes, restore.
A confirmation message appears: Your configuration has been restored. Cache has been cleared.

-
Click OK.





